We are not able to provide medical advice or offer cancer specialist referrals

These are some of the published research articles by previous recipients of GCTRF Pilot Awards
thanks to your donations to the Sladjana M. Crosley Fund for GCT Research

Andrew Shelling

Dr. Andrew Shelling

Auckland University
Auckland, NZ

The role of FOXL2 in the pathogenesis of adult ovarian granulosa cell tumours

Comparative study of microRNA regulation on FOXL2 between adult-type and juvenile-type granulosa cell tumours in vitro

The Transcriptional Targets of Mutant FOXL2 in Granulosa Cell Tumours

Adult granulosa cell tumours (GCT): clinicopathological outcomes including FOXL2 mutational status and expression

Stage I granulosa cell tumours: A management conundrum? Results of long-term follow up

MicroRNA profiling of ovarian granulosa cell tumours reveals novel diagnostic and prognostic markers

So Youn Kim

Dr. So-Youn Kim

Northwestern University
Chicago, Il USA

Constitutive activation of PI3K in oocyte induces ovarian granulosa cell tumors

Insights into granulosa cell tumors using spontaneous or genetically engineered mouse models

Anniina Farkkila

Dr. Anniina Färkkilä

University of Helsinki
Helsinki, Finland

Clinical characteristics and survival of patients with an adult-type ovarian granulosa cell tumor: a 56-year single-center experience

The clinical utility of serum anti-Müllerian hormone in the follow-up of ovarian adult-type granulosa cell tumors--A comparative study with inhibin B

Sensitivity of human granulosa cell tumor cells to epidermal growth factor receptor inhibition

HER2 and GATA4 are new prognostic factors for early-stage ovarian granulosa cell tumor-a long-term follow-up study

Molecularly Defined Adult Granulosa Cell Tumor of the Ovary: The Clinical Phenotype

Roles of human epididymis protein 4, carbohydrate antigen 125, inhibin B and anti-Müllerian hormone in the differential diagnosis and follow-up of ovarian granulosa cell tumors

Previous grant recipients

Dr. Mikko Anttonen (2011, 2013), University of Helsinki, Finland
Dr. Sarah Baird (2015), University of Otago, New Zealand
Dr. Maree Bilandzic (2013), Monash University, Australia
Dr. Simon Chu (2006, 2013), Monash University, Australia
Dr. Anniina Farkkila (2015), University of Helsinki, Finland
Dr. Peter Fuller (2006, 2013), Monash University, Australia
Dr. Mary Hitt (2015), University of Alberta, Canada
Dr. David Hunstman (2009), University of British Columbia, Canada
Dr. So-Youn Kim (2015), Northwestern University, USA
Dr. Finn Lauszus (2017), Aarhus University, Aarhus, Denmark Dr. Anita Muthukaruppan (2015), University of Auckland, New Zealand
Dr. Andrew Shelling (2008, 2015), University of Auckland, New Zealand
Dr. Kaye Stenvers (2013), Monash University, Australia